earlymodernrecipes

exploring recipe books from the seventeenth-century

Recommencing research

My summer scholarship has begun again- another 6 weeks of exciting, daunting, probably on occasions frustrating research at the University of Leeds!

This summer I am continuing my work on ‘Safeguarding Pregnancy in the Seventeenth Century’ with the aim of writing a long essay and hoping to get it published (fingers crossed please).

I’ve only just started and I’ve already been on a residential where I learnt key research techniques- having a blog being one of them- and caught up with the other scholars’ research so far. I also have a reading list longer than me which I need to get back to now.

I will keep you updated as frequently and as regularly as possible with my research experiences and findings.

wish me luck…

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

The Recipes Project

exploring recipe books from the seventeenth-century

Early Modern Medicine

A blog about bodies and medicine c.1500 - 1780

Wellcome Collection Blog

The blog for the incurably curious

Wellcome Trust Blog

Life from a Wellcome Trust perspective

Eighteenth-century recipes

Remedies, recipes and domestic life

Bethlem Blog

Bethlem Royal Hospital Archives and Museum

Everything Early Modern Women

All things to do with the study of early modern women.

